Action means, sharing the ‘HOW’ with The Universe


For rather a long time I practised to leave the ‘HOW’ part of the manifestation to the Universe to get on with, while I waited for the treasure to be showered from above. Guess what ? I waited and waited, before doing something about it. Every time, I tried to visualise and was just beginning to get immersed in my thoughts to actually start feeling my desire, it was time to let my dream drift away from me, for an imaginary voice would say inaudibly- ‘Now let go and leave the how and the when to the Universe.’ I found that quite frustrating and yes, it generated negativity, which would negate manifestation. The most conflicting bit of the echoing lectures I had absorbed was the fact that they advocated letting go and taking action at the same time!? To me, taking action or working towards, is in fact, influencing ‘how to make it happen’ too. Another enigma for me has been the rather obsessive preaching of the theory of ‘Let go’? I had to, once again, ground myself to resolve this confusion, by connecting with my subconscious- my confidante, my best friend. I knew that I had to invest an action towards my desire- but what would this action be? Do I need to let go, if yes, then what and how? As always, the answer reverberated from within! It was divulged that I could be a co-author of my destiny, sharing the script writing with non other than, The Universe itself – beginning by sowing the seed of desire, nurturing the middle sprout of action and reaping the fruit of manifestation as the perfect ending. Wow! what a blockbuster this plot could be! What I discovered, practised and received in my experience is what I share with you all in this blog.
What is Action- My first stumbling block: Does it mean working hard in a job or business? I asked myself what job could I do now, after retirement? I had worked for most of my adult life and what I earned so far didn’t build a luxurious life for me. Also even if I do find a job again, would that be enough to support my desire for abundant life? Absolutely not. If Universe had a design for me to be a successful entrepreneur, I would be blessed with business acumen. Your action is in balance with your abilities. So what capabilities have the Universe bestowed upon me? The answer to this was the key to the hidden treasure that the Akal Purakh had embedded inside me, even before I was born. I opened the vault and found my capabilities, my abundance acumen. I realised that I could Love – both, my maker and myself, as his/her creation. In order to experience this pure love, I could meditate and connect to the sub-conscious , thus aligning with the Universe (Ref: my previous blog on meditation techniques). This was the first step, my first Action.
What other ability did I have? I am able to be happy and feel content with current life. I used the feeling as a trampoline to get higher. I found my next course of Action- Practise to perpetuate a happy mind set. Now the seed was sown and I needed to nourish it to grow in to a plant and then perhaps in to a tree.
In order to manifest, a desire need to feel real, and for my desire to spring to life, I practised to visualise it as if it was happening NOW! Another Action point for me. I started dreaming, regardless of whether my eyes were closed in sleep or open when awake. This was the envision of my life I had started to live within, already. The sprout had pushed open the ground with the help of my action to visualise.
What else am I equipped to do that could contribute towards my manifestation? A hidden talent? Yes, exactly. I inherited the flavour for creative writing from my parents. I first wrote a poem, a very amateur attempt, nevertheless, a few rhythmic lines put together when I was only nine years old, followed by a few adventures with the pen in Urdu, Punjabi, Hindi and of course English, all through my university life. Then, with responsibilities as a parent, this gift of God was left on the shelf to collect dust. I was too busy working for wages, volunteering for over time for more wages and after all that, abundance was still to be earned.
So back to action – It began as a thought in my mind, then it became a plot, then I was thinking of the protagonist, gradually other characters emerged…and before I realised I had a story in mind. I search and researched- as my part of action. Now, is writing an action towards manifestation ? Yes, it is and I am so grateful to the Universe for blessing me with this ability. Now, I am ready to self publish my first story on Amazon Kindle at the end of this month, not to mention blogging which has introduced me to many beautiful human souls who are taking the same journey as me to fulfill their lives because they deserve it. The trick is -* Don’t get obsessed with your desire so that it makes you miserable * Don’t remind yourself of depravity as the reason for desiring more * Feel happy and if it means by thinking of your desire, do it.
Next, my aim was to determine, for me, what is the much ado behind the ‘Let Go’ theory, and I realised that I had already let go a lot – my old non-working beliefs, un-productive practises that were blocking rather than assisting in my manifestation, releasing all pent up negativity on daily basis and practise thinking positive consistently, love myself and thank Universe for blessing me with calm and peaceful aura.
I found, for sure, that ‘Let Go’ DOESN’T mean ‘to forget ‘ – I would love to meet someone who can remind himself/ herself to forget. A human mind is not programmed to remember to forget. I’ve also let go of any theory that doesn’t resonate with me.
So, I continue to invest in to the ‘ how’ . But the ultimate action still will be completed by the Universe. God motivate us to act towards our desire first, and in doing so we earn the blessings of the Universe. It’s this blessing of the Nirankar enwrapped in generosity, that will manifest an abundant life. Universe can, of course, decide what will become the reason for the windfall. So you need to show committment by working towards your manifestation, but not necessarily through 0900-1700, as there are other uncountable action points to follow. Find out by digging deep inside to discover appropriate deeds for yourself. Don’t leave the whole ‘How’ to the Universe to figure out. God help those who help themselves. Also, don’t push your dream away in the name of ‘ let go’. Every time you think of yet a better life, you should feel it in your veins – yes the goose pimples you will get are blessings of and endorsement by the Almighty. Feel it all day or only sometimes or may be once is enough for an exceptionally aligned person. In short, YOU own how you will keep your desire close to your heart. But each time your desire taps your soul, it should automatically trigger a smile on your face to confirm your belief in it. Let go of all that doesn’t resonate with you. Above all, keep it simple and be happy. You are destined to be blessed. Don’t forget to thank Universe and also pat yourself on the back for taking the responsibility.

One thought on “Action means, sharing the ‘HOW’ with The Universe

  1. Absolutely amazing piece of work. Totally agree that you have to let go of what stopping you from following your dreams. You’re an amazing person and an absolute role model for me. All the best xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.